Sunny Buttercups & Sulky Felines

Hello everyone!

A few days ago I was taking some pictures for Hannah’s photography contest, and I decided to photograph some of the buttercups that are everywhere right now.

I was originally taking a picture of our black cat, Jinx, with a buttercup crown for the contrast category, so I’ll start with those photos. Allison kindly let me borrow her DSLR.

Jinx is not a very buttercup-like cat, which is another reason I decided to do this for the category.

I don’t think Jinx enjoyed this photography session very much. I was holding him with one hand and taking picture after picture with the other, hoping that some of them would work. XD He went off and sulked after I was done.

I like the little green leaf by his ear!

This is one of my favorites. ^

I didn’t mean to just focus on his nose and whiskers, but it looks kinda neat. 😀

I’m not sure what’s up with Jinx’s eyes… they are usually a little brighter green/yellow.

That’s the end of the Jinx pictures, but here’s a quick Tom photo.

Now for just a few various buttercup photos.

I took those while adjusting the settings when Carmen was fetching a cat.

Onto a few non-DSLR photos taken with my camera! Most of these were taken when I was walking the half-a-mile walk to get the mail.

I’m trying to decide if I like this picture or not. 😛 It was actually upside down, but I flipped it around because the previous angle seemed a little confusing.

I liked the buttercups with my jeans as a background, but this was basically the only good one I got.

This might be my favorite not-cat one. I like the light airiness of it!

That is all of the buttercup pictures, but before you go I have an announcement to make.

AHEM! Introducing…

EIGHT NEW BABY BUNNIES! Willow had a new litter three days ago and set a new record with eight squiggly, chirping, not-quite-adorable rabbits! I can’t wait until a few weeks when they’ll be hopping around and fluffy and YAY BABY BUNNIES! 😀

favorite wildflower? 

any baby bunny name suggestions? 

92 thoughts on “Sunny Buttercups & Sulky Felines

  1. I loved this post! Buttercups are so cheery and pretty! I don’t know if we have any on our farm, but I wish we did. These pictures are great! Jinx looks so unimpressed with the flower crown. XD And AWW BABY BUNNIES! Hmm, name ideas? *thinks* How about Buttercup? 😛 A few other suggestions are Daisy, April, Violet, Parsley, Fiver, Pipkin, and Nutmeg. 😀

    -Clara ❤

    Like

    1. Thanks! I’m glad you did! Yes, they are. Oh really? They are absolutely everywhere down here. Yes, Jinx did not like the flower crown at all! YAY BUNNIES! Great name suggestions! I think Carmen’s going to name one Daisy! I like Fiver and Pipkin too. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome! Actually, I went for a walk today and discovered hundreds of buttercups, so I guess I was wrong. Shows how much I know about flowers. XD I’m glad you liked my name ideas!

        Like

  2. AHHH BABY BUNNIES!! 😍😍 I think it would be cute if they all had nature/ spring names: Indigo
    Rain
    Mae
    Daisy
    Wren
    River
    Meadow
    Lilac

    Like

  3. Great pics!!! I loved them all!!!
    ALSO THOSE BABIES ARE VERY CUTE!!! I mean… just themselves they are kind of… what’s the word… naked looking..? But the fact that they ARE baby bunnies makes them cute! I can’t wait til they get older and get FLUZZY!!! Can’t wait to see more pics! EEK!

    Like

  4. I love your photography! Kitties! Baby bunnies! AAH IT’S TOO MUCH FOR ME!! I can’t wait until the bunnies are fluffy!! Oh, and for baby bunny names, I have Clover and Fern (that’s all XD)

    Like

  5. Aww, Jinx and Tom are so cute with the buttercup crowns!!! And EEK, baby bunnies!!! I can’t wait to see their posts like with the last litter, I love wabbits. 😛

    Like

Leave a Comment! (Please, keep it clean. No "OMG" or cursing/swearing/taking God's name in vain please.)