Delicious Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies

delicious peanut butter cookies.png

Hello! Today I have one of my favorite cookie recipes. My brother found the original recipe in an old cookbook (see it here on Amazon)Β and modified it a bit.

About exactly a year ago I posted my last recipe on here, so I guess it’s about time. πŸ™‚

cookies

These cookies work best if you beat the eggs and sugar really well – otherwise they kind of flatten out. They’ll still be good, obviously, but if you want good lookin’ cookies, mix those eggs.

cookies2

Right. The recipe.


Delicious Peanut Butter Cookies

Yield: 2- 3 Dozen

IngredientsΒ Β Β  cookies3

1 cup butter
1 Β½ cups sugar
2 eggs
2 tsp. vanilla
2 cups flour
Β½ cup cocoa powder
ΒΎ tsp. baking soda
Β½ tsp. salt
ΒΌ cup peanut butter
ΒΎ cup chocolate chips

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees
  2. Cream together butter, sugar, eggs, and vanilla until fluffy. Sift and add flour, cocoa powder, baking soda, and salt.
  3. Stir in peanut butter and chocolate chips.
  4. Drop onto ungreased cookies sheet and bake for 8-10 minutes.

Be sure to tell me how they turned out if you make them!

megans-sign-off

 

 

 

52 thoughts on “Delicious Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies

      1. GRR. *stares at the cookies* *heart eyes* Me want cookie. *turns into cookie monster* But didn’t you only post this so I could see your cookies and steal ’em?!?! πŸ˜„ πŸ˜–πŸ˜–πŸ˜–

        Like

  1. Wow, those look delicious! Can I come over? πŸ˜›

    I do have a question for ya: How do you find such awesome fonts? I use dafont.com but there are so many different fonts that I end up scrolling forever. What sort of fonts do you usually search for? (Like, what did you search for or where did you look for the font used in your featured image?)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looks delicious! *reaches towards screen*, gimme cookies!!! πŸ˜› Ha-ha!

    When are you going to post the BIBPC buttons? Just curious. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m not a big peanut butter fan but the chocolate makes everything look good. πŸ˜„ *is offended you didn’t save any to give out to your mouth-watering readers* πŸ˜„ And I didn’t know you posted recipes! *looks at your related posts* Mint brownies? Chocolate chip cookies?! MMM. My missionary friend is coming over to spend a month or two here and it’s a perfect excuse to throw a party… my mom’s making cheesecake but I’m going to show her some of your chocolately recipes and see what happens. πŸ˜„

    Madi

    Like

Leave a Comment! (Please, keep it clean.)

