My Bucket List for 2017

Hello everyone! It feels like it’s been awhile since I’ve written a real post.

Anyway, I’m sure most of you are aware that it is now 2017!Wow, I can’t believe it. 2016  really flew by! I’m excited for 2017 though. I  didn’t exactly make New Year’s resolutions, but I have some goals (some are more resolution-y than others) that I thought would be fun to show you in a post.

**all images are my own (with background images from Pixabay), but you’re welcome to use them if you link back to me**

Build a giant snowman bucket list 2017:

If we get a lot of snow I’d love to make a giant snowman using our telehandler. (which is like… a giant skid loader I guess. :P)

have a whipped cream fight Bucket List 2017:

We’re actually planning on doing one with our friends this year! FUN.

complete a journal Bucket List 2017:

I got this journal so it actually might be possible! 😄

see a solar eclipse Bucket List 2017:

Ever since I was in third grade I’ve wanted to see a solar eclipse, and this year there’s supposed to be one! We might have to travel a bit to see it though.

go to a baseball game Bucket List 2017:

Yesyesyesyesyesyesyes.

send a message in a bottle Bucket List 2017:

Another thing I’ve wanted to do for a while. 😛 Even if it was just in a river, I still think it would be so neat!

own a guinea pig Bucket List 2017  SO CUTE AND SQUISHY:

This one isn’t very likely, but that doesn’t stop me from wanting one! 😄 They are like rabbits only SQUISHY! (Also I want a donkey.)

take a picture every day of the year Bucket List 2016:

This one will be easy just as long as I remember to do it. 🙂

walk through a drive-thru Bucket List 2017:

I really want to do this. I’ve mentioned this before, but I still haven’t been able to. But this year I will.

read the entire bible in a year Bucket List 2017:

I’d love to read through the whole bible in a year!

have a huge water balloon fight summer Bucket List 2017:

I’m kinda doing a tradition of a big water balloon fight every year at my birthday party, but this year I want it to be completely massive. 😄

visit all 48 mainland states Bucket List 2017:

Okay, I’m not planning on going to 48 states in a year, but I’d like to have visited all 48 mainland states by 2018.

Read 100 books in a year Bucket List 2017:

I don’t even know how many books I read last year, but I’m hoping I can read 100 this year.

see an armadillo:

Slightly weird goal, yes. But I think it would be so cool to see an armadillo.

start a small business Bucket List 2017:

Emphasis on small. 🙂 I think it would be fun to start an Etsy shop, expand the gourd stand (maybe add some pumpkins), or do something else like that.

grow a garden || Bucket List 2017:

Last year I didn’t have much of my own garden, but this year I’d like to grow some flowers, pumpkins, Indian corn, watermelon, etc.

meet an online friend || Bucket List 2017:

I’d love to meet one of my online friends in 2017!


There you have it. 17 goals for 2017.

what are your goals for 2017?

Thanks for reading!

Megan handwriting copy

99 thoughts on “My Bucket List for 2017

  1. Good Luck With Your Resolutions! Hope you had a happy new year! My resolutions are to study hard & to do more of the things I love & things that make me happy! 🙂 Btw I love your blog – I just came across it now! ❤️It’s awesome *presses follow* Keep up the great work! (check out my blog if you don’t mind – I’d really appreciate it)

    Like

  2. #1 building a giant snowman…it-it’s AWESOME, you gotta do it! 😀 We built one named Jolly Jake (I’ve already told you before, but I’ll say it again! XD) and he was monstrous!! 😀 His hat was a tire with an upside down bucket on the hole part, and his nose was a red solo cup, and his eyes were charcoal, and his mouth was charcoal!! 😀 And his arms were practically limbs! We used a looong piece of fabric for his scarf! It was a few years ago, but at the time my sisters were as tall as his bottom section! :O 😀 It was neat!
    #2 A whipped cream fight would be FUN! But slightly messy, I would imagine.. It would probably be hard to get out of your hair! 😄 Haha! 😉 Anyways…
    #3 I have a journal I’d like to complete this year too! Except that I want to keep writing in it, because I really really like this journal! But I really want to write in it more!!! You got a FIVE YEAR JOURNAL!? That is SOO COOL! I love it! 🙂 Now I want one… haha!
    #4 Solar eclipse would be COOL! Where’s it going to be!??? I want to see it! Out of all my sciences, I was really interested in the astronomy one, and the plant one! ;P I still to this day don’t know what happened that day, but there was one night a long time ago where we were at my Grandad’s house, and it was dark, dark enough that the yard lights were on. Then all the sudden, things started brightening, but it was NIGHT! At first we thought it was the yard lights, but it got light enough that I think they actually turned OFF again! And it was BRIGHT outside again! But then we left, and it started getting darker! IT was SO weird though, because it was after it should have been really dark! It was like it was just day again! Weird, I know!
    #5 Hmm… a baseball game… 😐 😉 I’ve never been to like a professional one, but I was at my cousin’s softball game, and there was a boy’s baseball game going on next to it! 😉
    #6 Sending a message in a bottle would be COOL! Someone might actually FIND IT! :O Wouldn’t that be neat?? You could put your address in it, so that if anyone did find it, they could send you a letter! Now I want to do that too!!! 😀 🙂
    #7 A guinea pig… I always thought they might be nice..but then my sister used to have one, and it was really mean. So dad wouldn’t ever let me have one.. 😮 Yuck. I think a dwarf hamster might almost be cool though!!!
    #8 Taking a picture every day of the year would be neat! But I don’t know that I would be able to remember. I’m sure you can!
    #9 Walking through a drive through would be funny! But I don’t know if I would have the guts to do it! Especially if there were like cars behind and in front of me! EEK!
    #10 Reading the entire bible in a year would be SO neat! But I just have to go through it a few verses at a time, because I can’t understand it all that well otherwise….
    #11 Maybe I can be there for the water balloon fight this time!! 😀 Haha! I like water balloon fights, but i don’t think I’ve had one in a LONG time!
    #12 it would be SO cool to see all the states!!! Then I could get all the maps of the states! And I could MEET YOU!
    #13 One hundred books! WOW! I might be able to do that if I could find books I actually would enjoy reading… :/ Do your own books count? That you write? Haha!
    #14 Armadillos are COOL! I saw one ONE time, it was dead on the road though. :/ They’re REALLY neat!!
    #15 You SHOULD get an etsy shop, that would be really cool!
    #16 Growing a garden is so much fun! I can’t wait to do it again! I try to every year, but I didn’t really get to last year. I planted sunflowers one year, and they got HUGE!!!! I can’t WAIT to plant a garden!
    #17 I hope to meed an online friend as well!! *wink wink* maybe it will be YOU!!!! :O 😀 I sure hope so! 🙂 🙂 Hehehe! Or would that be…herherher..? 😄 (tell me you didn’t forget that joke? 😛 )
    Wow…this is a super long comment… I hope it sends! And I hope you enjoy! Haha! LOVED the post, if that wasn’t obvious already! 😛

    Like

Leave a Comment! (Please, keep it clean.)

