How to Be Invisible: a Writer’s Guide

My sister just wrote a really great post about writing. I know there are a lot of writers that follow me, so this post might be helpful for you! 🙂

A Farm Girls Life

invisible author.jpg With NaNoWriMo coming up, I thought this would be a great time to post some writing tips and tricks! 🙂 Of course I’m certainly not a professional writer, and I make these very same mistakes all the time. I’m simply sharing some tips and suggestions that I hope will help you and me to improve our writing. 🙂 (BE WARNED: This is a veeery long post! XD )

*******************

The “how to be invisible” part of my title comes from this essay I wrote for school. I’ve added a few notes, but otherwise pretty much left it as it is. I’ll probably refer to this in the rest of the post.

_______________________________________________________________

How to Be Invisible: A Writer’s Guide to More Natural Storytelling

You’re absorbed in a story when an awkward phrase or a misplaced word brings you up short. Was that a mistake, or did you just skip a sentence? Now you…

View original post 1,304 more words

17 thoughts on “How to Be Invisible: a Writer’s Guide

      1. Okay, I think I got it now. It wasn’t showing up in the app even though it still showed you as one of my followed sites. Then when I checked on the computer, somehow it had said I wasn’t following you . . . weird. 😛

        Like

Leave a Comment! (Please, keep it clean.)

