Interview with Grace

Hello everyone! Today I have an interview with Grace from the blog The Girl Upstairs.

  • What is your favorite thing to post about?

I love posting about my life and the experiences I’ve had.

  • Why did you start blogging, was there anyone that inspired you?

I began blogging to express myself and share bits of my craziness with the world!

  • When did you decide to post about non-doll things?

Around the time when I started getting more interested in writing and photography.

  • Why did you switch to WordPress?

For many reasons, actually. First off, I loved WordPress’s features and the cool things you can do with it. I also loved the fact that you can comment easily without creating an account. Although I’ve met so many amazing people through Blogger, I’ve met so many more people with WordPress.

  • How did you think up your blog title?

This is a funny story, actually! My first public blog, Our American Girl Dollhouse, was written from my doll’s perspective. I knew that I wanted to post from the perspective of me, the human, but I couldn’t just call myself “the human.” I thought back to The Lego Movie (everything is awesome! xD). The human in it is called The Man Upstairs – I replaced Man with Girl and – viola!

  • What’s a funny memory you have from when you were younger?

When I was younger I slept in my parents’ room sometimes. I remember once going to sleep with my Dorothy from The Wizard of Oz costume on and reading under the covers.

  • List a few blogs you love, they don’t have to be your favorite.

A Barefoot Gal, Happy House of AG, A Farm Girl’s Life, Spreading My Joy, Small Dolls in a Big World, Clara’s Craft Corner, Little House of American Girl, and so many more!

  • Why do you think it’s good to reply to comments?

I love getting to know my readers through their comments and being able to build a bond with them.

  • What’s a big blog-related pet-peeve?

When someone double-posts or does a quick, thrown-together post with almost no meaning whatsoever behind it.

  • Who would you vote for (besides yourself) in the Blogger’s Election?

Misty, Loren, Megan, and Allison. 🙂

  • What is your favorite smell?

Lavender. 🙂

  • What is one post you’ve made that took a really long time?

Both parts of My Mountainous Vacation – I loaded the pictures in with the drive.google.com/host/ and it took a long time, but it was worth it!

  • Writing, Dolls, Blogging, or Photography?

I love them all! But if I had to pick only one, I suppose blogging, because it includes all of these things. 😉


Thanks for doing this, Grace! 🙂 It was a bunch of fun.

And before I go, guys, I’d like to ask you to pray for my cousin who is having heart surgery now. 😥

Megan handwriting copy

27 thoughts on “Interview with Grace

  1. New signature? I like it! I’ve been praying for your cousin, I know how tough it can be going through heart surgery (my grandmother had open hear surgery about 2 years ago)

    Like

  2. I loved reading this interview! You had great questions, Megan! I’ve thought about doing interviews of my blogger friends, but I wouldn’t know any good questions to ask… 😉
    Oh my goodness, I’ll make sure to pray for your cousin! 😦
    -Emma-

    Like

  3. This was neat! I enjoyed reading it! 😀 I will pray for your cousin, when will you hear how he’s (or she???) is doing??? ❤

    Like

  4. Loved reading this! 🙂 I admit, sometimes I feel tempted to post a a quick thrown-together post with no meaning behind it. And sometimes I do! 😛
    How is your cousin doing? I’m praying for her! ❤

    Like

Leave a Comment! (Please, keep it clean.)

