Salamander and (Yay!) Flowers

On Monday we went on a walk through some woods on our property and I got many pictures of a salamander and flowers.

The salamander is a Red Backed Salamander in case you needed to know. πŸ˜€ We also have a few Jefferson Salamanders on our farm.

He scurried about, so in some images there’s only a little piece of him! πŸ™‚

He looks sort of like an itty- bitty slimy snake! πŸ˜„

Now for the disappointing part. I guess the flowers aren’t especially wonderous and beautiful, probably lots of you recognize these as annoying weeds that come up in your flower beds. But I find that even the seeming to be ugly weeds that God created are much more beautiful if you get close enough. Aha! BIBPC! πŸ˜›

Now for the mini quiz, are these ‘flowers’ Solomon’s Seal, Henbit,Β Chickweed, or Hazelwart? πŸ™‚ Tell me in the comments!

Now for two bonus images! Here are some closer close-ups. πŸ˜› Look at the salamander’s head! It has teeny-tiny speckles all over it. πŸ™‚

Do you like my photography posts or farm life posts better? Why?

Thanks for reading!

Megancouldsignoff

THE DAFFODILS HATH BLOOMED! πŸ˜„

31 thoughts on “Salamander and (Yay!) Flowers

  1. Wow! Loved these pics!!! They’re great!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ That Salamander is cool!! πŸ˜› πŸ™‚ I think it’s chickweed….maybe!!! πŸ˜„ YAY FOR YOU! About the daffodils!

    Like

    1. Thank you, K.A!! πŸ˜€ I really like taking pictures with my camera. πŸ™‚
      He/she is! πŸ˜›
      Hehe! I won’t say whether or not you are right, that’ll be in my next post! πŸ™‚
      YAY! πŸ˜„
      β™₯Megan

      Like

      1. You’re welcome! πŸ˜› πŸ™‚ SAME HERE!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜„ Hehe!
        Okay! πŸ˜„ πŸ˜› πŸ™‚ :F 8) that looks like some sort of frog face! πŸ˜› πŸ˜„

        Like

  2. I think it’s a Henbit, because Allison posted pictures of that flower… And I think she called it a Henbit? (the disadvantages of having a sister XD)

    CutePolarBear

    Like

  3. wow! So pretty! I have no idea whatsoever about what type of flower those are. And, I think I like your photography posts the most because you’ve got a good eye for great angles.

    Like

  4. Ooh, cute salamander! We have some really tiny ones in our woods. πŸ™‚
    Those flowers are EVERYWHERE on our farm right now! What are they?

    -Clara ❀

    Like

      1. Yep!
        Oh! Okay, thanks! They’ve been growing here for as long as I can remember and I never knew what they were! πŸ˜„

        -Clara ❀

        Like

Leave a Comment! (Please, keep it clean.)

