How to Make an Easy DIY Background + How to Make Hot Cocoa Mix!

That is a rather long title, don’t you think?

Maybe you have made a post about how to make a craft before.Β  Isn’t it sometimes annoying if there is lots of distracting stuff in the background? Look at this picture:

Megan 034
All that stuff in the background doesn’t look too good, am I right?

 

Read on you can find out an easy solution to this problem!

Megan (Hot Cocoa, Beany, Maggie) 026 (1280x960)
First, tape a blanket to the floor next to a counter.
Megan (Hot Cocoa, Beany, Maggie) 024 (1280x960)
Then bring the other side of the blanket up to the counter edge and tape again. Scotch tape and masking tape do not work at all. πŸ˜‰
Megan (Hot Cocoa, Beany, Maggie) 027 (1280x960)
Then, when you take a picture, there will be a nice background!

Using this background, I will show you how to make easy Hot Cocoa mix with two ( yes, two) ingredients.

You will need:

1. Cocoa Powder

2. Sugar

Pour one cup of sugar into a jar or whatever container you want to use. Use a funnel.

 

Megan (Hot Cocoa, Beany, Maggie) 028 (1280x960)

Then pour one half cup of cocoa powder into the same jar.

Megan (Hot Cocoa, Beany, Maggie) 029 (1280x960)

Mix it up and you have your very own hot cocoa mix! I had to pour it into another bowl and mix it up because I couldn’t mix it up in the jar. Then I funneled it back into the jar.

Megan (Hot Cocoa, Beany, Maggie) 030 (1280x960)

Now when ever you want hot cocoa you can just heat up a mug of milk,

Megan (Hot Cocoa, Beany, Maggie) 031 (1280x960)

And spoon in some powder!

Megan (Hot Cocoa, Beany, Maggie) 032

I like to add vanilla to my hot cocoa. πŸ™‚

Hope you enjoyed this post!

megansignoff

I hope to post a photo shoot I did with Coffee Bean soon!

42 thoughts on “How to Make an Easy DIY Background + How to Make Hot Cocoa Mix!

      1. Me, too! Oh, it’s so good! It’s really minty but adds a little more sweetness at the same time. You should try it! πŸ˜€

        Like

    1. Awesome! I’m so glad you want to try them. πŸ˜€ Thanks! I kinda got the idea from my aunt who is a photographer; she uses a big white paper to put behind the people she is photographing and It kinda slants down like that. πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. Oh, it’s on the chat? Sorry, I didn’t see this. Can you post it again? I’ll leave it on so I don’t miss it (if you stay on the comments won’t disappear)

        Like

  1. Oooo, yummy!! I haven’t had any hot cocoa this winter!! And that background…super cute! I’m really going to have to try that!
    ~Katie@ sparklyambitions.blogspot.com
    P.S. Love your nails!! That’s a nice colour! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Comment! (Please, keep it clean.)

